Posted by: medicblog999 | November 20, 2010

Thoughts and Prayers

If you are a regular reader you will know that I have a real struggle with God and faith in general. I still don’t believe and don’t have a faith.

But….

That doesn’t mean I am right, which brings me to the point of this short post.

I have had a patient today who has made more than a small impact on me. She is in trouble, real trouble, and her life is literally hanging in the balance.

She has a family, she has a full life ahead of her and she was talking to me for the majority of the time she was in my care.

No one needs to know what’s wrong with her or what happened. All I am asking is that if you have a faith and if you pray then she and her family could really do with some thoughts and prayers right about now.

I doesn’t matter if I believe or not, I’m not asking for me.

If there is a God, then he will know who I am talking about and you would be doing a great thing by having her in your thoughts whilst you pray to whomever you choose to worship.

Thanks chaps.

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tom Smiley Higgy, Shari Simpson, Chronicles of EMS, Shelly Wilcoxson, Mark Glencorse and others. Mark Glencorse said: New Blog Post : Thougths and Prayers. http://bit.ly/b1Zi1Z One of my patients needs your help. […]

  2. Mark, you would be amazed at how much more sense everything makes when you become aware that there is a power greater than yourself. Took me till I was 45 to even accept the possibility, now I get to enjoy the ride.

    I prayed, or whatever it is that I do, for your patient. I believe that through reading your words, and vice versa, we have a connection that somehow transcends time and distance, and physical being, and can be conveyed where it is needed most.

    Will it work? Who knows! Hope so.

    Be well.

  3. I prayed for her and her family…and for you too. I’ll keep you all in my prayers for the next little while.

  4. I will keep this patient and her family in prayer – you are right, God knows the details.
    And I will hold you in prayer too, Mark, as you search.

  5. My prayers go out to this lady as she deals with this trouble.

  6. will do

  7. Mark,
    You know me somewhat, being that I have expressed my faith with you before. First, I want you to know that I have prayed and will continue to pray for your patient. Second, you know it is extremely difficult for me to not “get on my soapbox” and tell you warm and fuzzies about how there is a God. I digress. I want you to ponder this thought though; from what you wrote, would you not be acknowleging that there is indeed a God? That deep down sense that there is something greater than ourselves, in my opinion, is evidence of that very fact. I know I can’t “prove” that God exists, not physically anyway, but everything started somewhere and from something. It is a scientific fact that “something cannot come from nothing”. That would defy every law known to man, natural or man-made. So, there, a little more for you to stew over. I am laughing because its not like you don’t have enough to think about already, but remember, this is the most important to figure out. I have been in prayer for you as well since I first read your blog post about “Suicide” and I will continue to lift you up daily. Many prayers my friend.
    FP

  8. Thoughts and Prayers for her and her family along with you and yours my friend 🙂

  9. Very well brother. Prayers sent for your patient. And for you as well.

  10. Will do friend

  11. Well that’s spoilt the fun now hasn’t it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

