Posted by: medicblog999 | October 10, 2010

Smile or Cry??

This has nothing to do with EMS, but has everything to do with human emotion.

As I was flicking through my google reader account, I stumbled across this embedded video on Medic Birdie`s blog.

Im not ashamed to say that I blubbed for the next 10 minutes as I watched it.

I still dont know if it ultimately made me feel happy or sad, but I do know that it is powerful stuff, and therefore I wanted to share it with all of you.

[pro-player width=’530′ height=’253′ type=’video’ image=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSMlIM9zLio&feature=player_embedded’%5Dhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSMlIM9zLio&feature=player_embedded%5B/pro-player%5D

Responses

  1. Damn that’s powerful stuff!

    Needless to say I’ve had to redo my make up coz I blubbed like the hormonal woman that I am…

    Thankyou for sharing this 🙂

  2. I blubbed too…. I get that reaction every time I pick Meg up from her mums.

  3. Tears streamed down my face.
    I cried at the beaming smiles and basked in their joy.
    I cried at the children’s reactions and delighted in their happiness.
    And I cried for those who will never get to share those happy reunions.

  4. I blubbed….I live in a garrison town so it is even more poignant here.

  5. i have saw it already for me it got a lilte ball in my troth

  6. I cried like a little girl. I even had to stop the video halfway because I couldn’t see the screen anymore.

    Like you, I don’t know what my emotions are after watching this. I’m happy for those that get to see their loved ones again. Sad, because I feel their pain for having been without them for so long. And I feel sorrow for the families that never got the chance to experience this moment.

    It seems that, with every day, stories and videos like these hit a little closer to home for me. I pray that I’ll be one of those in the video and not just a name etched on a slab; though even in that there is peace.

    “…though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me…” Psalm 23:4

  7. It’s that exact contradiction that makes it the best feeling in the entire world. It’s the epitome of relief, even when you know you’re only getting them back for a week or two. Thanks for passing on the video. 🙂

  8. I blubbed like a baby. I also recall being re-united with my eldest daughter where I sobbed (manfully) beside my mates on return.

    Powerful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

