Posted by: medicblog999 | May 6, 2010

A Fresh New Look?

75x75Im sure that some of you have noticed the new header on the blog (unless you read through google reader or another RSS Feed service).

Today I get to finish the whole look, with a new background and new icons for Fire&EMS blogs also.

A big thank you goes out to my friend Kyle David Bates, who is an educator, graphic designer, ground & flight paramedic as well as an all round great guy!

He designed the look of the header image based on the very specific  requirements I gave him :

“I dont know mate, I just want it to look good!”

I think that he delivered!

If you look over to the right, in the sidebar, you will see an widget which will take you to his web site, where you can find out more information and contact details, so that you can have an over-hall of your own site too.

Responses

  1. Great new look Mark. I sadly don't have a handy graphic designer friend so am flying solo on my site revamp!

  2. Love the new look! It wraps up everything your blog is, all in one neat banner. I'm sure Kyle is going to read these comments so, to Kyle, nice work!

  3. Love the new look! It wraps up everything your blog is, all in one neat banner. I'm sure Kyle is going to read these comments so, to Kyle, nice work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

