Posted by: medicblog999 | April 6, 2010

What the hell was that all about??

summer_dreams_2nd_by_dameonandmeagan

This has nothing to do with paramedicine or pre-hospital care, but I thought I would share it with you all anyway….

I am known in my family for having fantastical and very odd dreams.

Personally, I love them!

I dream very vividly which sometimes makes things seem so real I wake up questioning my own reality for a few seconds! Sometimes this is great fun, other times, the vivid nightmares, isnt so much fun!

This morning I woke up after having a great dream, but when I told Mrs999 about it, she gave me the usual raised eyebrows and shake of the head which results in my usual response:

“Whaaaat?”

So any way, here is the brief synopsis of the dream.

Mrs999 works as an American Football Coach training a team in the UK. I on the other hand am the usual struggling paramedic. It turns out that Mrs999 gets a job offer from Disney World, to coach the Disney American Football Horse Team (yup, imagine Polo, but American Football instead!). Now, to top things off, as we are over in Disney Land getting her sorted out with her horse, I also get offered a job to be a talent scout for Entertainment for Adults on an evening in the Disney Land resort hotel (No! – not that type of adult entertainment, I mean Comics etc).

We both decide to take the jobs and life is great and exciting – Then I wake up…….

So, my friends and now psycho – analysts :

Tell me what the hell that was all about!!

Responses

  1. Wife: To see your wife in your dream, signifies discord and unresolved issues. Pay attention to how you feel in the dream as it may highlight feelings that you are not expressing in your waking life. Alternatively, the dream symbolizes the feminine aspects of yourself. Football: To dream that you are watching football, indicates that you have great satisfaction in your work. You will achieve your goals as you progress through your life.To dream that you are playing football or on a football field, represents your competitive nature. Alternatively, you are not getting enough cooperation in some area of your life. You are faced with many demanding challenges Coach: To see or dream that you are a coach, indicates that you need to be more self-disciplined. Entertainment: To see some form of entertainment in your dream, suggests that you are putting an aspect of your life on display. If you were the entertainer in the dream, then it indicates that you are showing off. Consider the performance and the reaction of the audience. In particular, if you dream of an entertainment filled with music and dancing, then it denotes your carefree and pleasant nature. You are in a good mood. Just some food for thought. Perhaps something in the above resonates with you. Dream interpretations from http://www.dreammoods.com

  2. It means that you are eating too many pepperoni and sardine pizzas before bedtime. Next time, substitute dolphin-safe tuna for the sardines. OTOH, at least you remember your dreams. I have sleep apnea, and don't get that depth of sleep. Enjoy the dreams, whatever they are!

  3. Wow, you are so much moreof a better man than me….I know if I had a dream about being an “adult entertainment coordinator” the nature of the job would be VERY different.Then again I have issues…(never mind the very World War II dream is used to have)

  4. I say its a hint to take the kids to Disney land

  5. I say its a hint to take the kids to Disney land


Leave a Reply

Categories

