Posted by: medicblog999 | April 3, 2010

Its a Blog Avalanche

the-computer-demands-a-blog

It’s been so long overdue, it’s just starting to get ridiculous but I have finally got round to doing it.

Whets that you ask?

Finally updating my blogroll.

Some have gone by the by, I have had a little rule that if the blogs I have linked to haven’t posted anything this year, then they have been removed. I have so many blogs that I read and I want to share with everyone that I have to have some control over who I link to. After all, I want you, my readers to get the best from the EMS Blog World.

So without further ado (and with BIG apologies to some of you who should have been linked to a loooooong time ago) here are the new additions to my blog roll (In alphabetical order)

Burning Tiger Reborn

Baby Medic

Central Mass Medics

East Coast EMT

ER RN

From a Probies Eyes

Hypoxic Witterings

Jeramedic

Life and Times of a Rookie Paramedic

Life in Manch Vegas

Medic Madness

Ms Paramedic

New Orleans EMT`s Sound off

Northern Medic

Pre Hospital 12 Lead ECG

Rescue Monkey

Rogue medic

Sam Bradleys writers Blog

Sam The EMT

Surviving RT School

Tactical Pants Blog

Shells 1972s Blog

See, not may to add is there???

My special apologies go out to a couple of bloggers who I am ashamed I haven’t linked to before:

Rogue Medic – One of, if not the most informative blogs on EMS you can read. Rogue has strong opinions which may not be to everyone’s liking; however, he will always back up whatever he is saying with copious amounts of relevant and up to date research.

Pre Hospital 12 Lead ECG – Tom’s blog is my bible for all things ECG. I used to think I was pretty clued up on my 12 Lead ECG interpretation, but I pale into insignificance next to this guy. The best thing about it though is that he teaches the subject so well on his site. So much so that I have printed out everyone of his teaching blog posts and have them in a file on station for everyone to learn from.

Ms Paramedic and Jeramedic – I have had the good fortune to meet and spend some time with both of these relatively new bloggers. They are youthful and enthusiastic (and make me feel soooo old!) and have a fantastic outlook on EMS and what it can become. These are the next generation of EMS Professionals and we can all learn from reading their blogs and listening to their thoughts on the new podcast ‘The Gen Med Show’

Sam Bradleys Writers Blog – The title is a little deceptive as it is not about writing! Sam is a seasoned Veteran of EMS (I can say that can’t I Sam?) with 30 years in the Service. I again, have had the opportunity of spending some time in her presence and always look forward to what she has to say. Sam has now moved into consultancy for EMS Training and QI for Fire Departments, but remains a staunch advocate for all things in EMS.

All of the others are of course excellent reading too, but I just wanted to make a special note to those above.

So, off you go and get reading! Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Mark, I feel honored to be part of your blogroll! Yes, I have to admit to being a veteran, which I guess is a better term than dinosaur! The writer's blog was confusing so I started an EMS specific blog called http://redlightshotspotsanddisaster.blogspot.com.I just posted a blog about a UK program I heard about that combined forces with several agencies. Go check it out! – Sam

  2. Thanks for giving me a bunch of new blogs to look at. No doubt some of them will end up on my blogroll. Ironic that some in my own back yard came to me via an British blogger. Must be that whole social media thing! 😉

  3. Thanks for giving me a bunch of new blogs to look at. No doubt some of them will end up on my blogroll. Ironic that some in my own back yard came to me via an British blogger. Must be that whole social media thing! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

