Posted by: medicblog999 | March 3, 2010

Hello, and goodnight Baltimore!

emst_logo

Well the next step in the evolution of The Chronicles of EMS is here!

I have arrived in Baltimore after having the crushing disappointment of being told that I may get upgraded for the flight over, only to be told at the gate that there actually weren’t any spare seat/beds in business class. Gutted does not do justice to how I felt. I have now been awake for 45 hours and this lovely bed in my hotel room is calling out for me.

BUT!

Justin and Ted will be here in a few hours and I bet they knock loudly on my door just to say ‘Hi’ when they get here.

I am really looking forward to the next few days, and all of the people I am going to meet. I have already started off with my own ‘Tweet Up’ at Heathrow this morning, where I met up with Michael Jackson (no, not that one!), who is a manager in Terminal 5, and is someone who I haven’t seen for over 20 years since I went to school with him. It was wonderful to catch up and bloody hell, he has had an exciting life. If you want to follow him on Twitter you can by searching for @TARDIS900.

He has a Guest blog post ready to go up on my blog when I get back, and it is something to look out for. It had me laughing out loud in the terminal, and some of his colleagues walking past saying

“Ohh, you’re telling him your storey eh?”

Anyway, we said our goodbyes and off I went.

Tomorrow brings an important meeting, the first time the majority of the extended Chronicles of EMS team have all sat down together, and again, it will be great to finally put faces to the names and twitter tags I am now so familiar with.

Then it’s on to EMS Today tomorrow night, and the roller coaster starts running for the next 3 days, and on this occasion it is all thanks to Zoll for their sponsorship and allowing us to share their floor space in the exhibition hall.

It’s going to be a blast, and some hard work (honestly @Mrs999), but this really is a huge opportunity for us all to network like never before.

I will keep you up to date as usual, whenever I can.

What’s that??  I can hear something………. Oh, OK, that’s my pillow beckoning me over……

ZZZzzzzzz SNORE!!!

Responses

  1. See you in the morning!

  2. We're leaving first thing in the morning (after work) and should be there shortly after 1300. I'm really looking forward to seeing everybody! This is going to be so much fun.Oh, my wife and I were curious…what's the dress for tomorrow night? Jacket? Business casual or just come as you are?

  3. We're leaving first thing in the morning (after work) and should be there shortly after 1300. I'm really looking forward to seeing everybody! This is going to be so much fun.Oh, my wife and I were curious…what's the dress for tomorrow night? Jacket? Business casual or just come as you are?


Leave a Reply

Categories

