Posted by: medicblog999 | February 3, 2010

It makes you stop and think!

Its been a while since I have linked to the Happy Medic here on my blog.

It may be something to do with the fact that we have been pretty much living in each others shoes for the past couple of months and covering alot of the same things in regard to the San Francisco trip and the Chronicles of EMS.

But this link to his blog is not about any of those things, it is purely to share a piece of outstanding writing in his latest post ‘For the Paramedic Student’.

Although I think the message held in his writing is not just for paramedic students but for each and every one of us who shares this vocation for EMS.

Let him know what you think in his comments section

Responses

  1. Wow, not just EMS, I won't see John (or his wife) till the call comes from A&E to prepare theatre; just when we thought the lists were finished for the day – it reminds me why I chose a job where I don't see daylight for months at a time!

  2. Wow, not just EMS, I won't see John (or his wife) till the call comes from A&E to prepare theatre; just when we thought the lists were finished for the day – it reminds me why I chose a job where I don't see daylight for months at a time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

