Posted by: medicblog999 | January 14, 2010

Just sheer Brilliance!

I had to give this pride of place on the blog!

One of Justin and mines greatest supporters is a wonderful lady known as Ms Paramedic. (You can follow her on Twitter at @Msparamedic, read her blog at www.msparamedic.com, and listen to her on her podcast at www.genmedshow.com)

I noticed her sharing a link yesterday but only got round to looking at it today, and to say it made me smile is an understatement!

A short Glossery of terms first for those that dont know :

1) Frumpydumple – A Phrase coined by Chris Kaiser, Author of the blog Life under the Lights, to account for my strange geordie accent. Whenever he doesnt understand what I say, he suggests that I just said “Frumpydumples” The interesting thing is that if you google frumpydumples, the whole first page is links to Chris Kaiser on Twitter!

2) Bromance -“A bromance or man-crush is a close but “non-sexual” relationship between two (or more) men”. Some people on the blogs and twitter have suggested that Justin and I are in a ‘bromance’. Its only because we get on so well though!

3) Arm Wrestling Champion – A reference to my complete victory over Chris Kaiser at arm wrestling at the ‘Tweet UP’ in San Francisco at the end of my trip there in November.

So, now that you know what you will be looking at, please enjoy the feature presentation (Click the link below):

The Real Chrnoicles of EMS

Thanks Ms Paramedic!

Responses

  1. I am so blushing right now!!!!

  2. I am so blushing right now!!!!

  3. I laughed like a drain- not just because it was funny, but that accent!!!! Dead Geordie, man. It's as well you don't speak like that at home – the punters would never understand you!

  4. I laughed like a drain- not just because it was funny, but that accent!!!! Dead Geordie, man. It's as well you don't speak like that at home – the punters would never understand you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

