Posted by: medicblog999 | December 9, 2009

Is this what you want?

CoEMS

I know that my blog is meant to be for me to write whatever I want. However, I want it to be enjoyable for you lot too.

As I am progressing through my story of my trip to work with Justin in San Francisco, I realise that to share the WHOLE story is a big committment for me and I want to make sure that it is going down ok.

Dont get me wrong, I am really enjoying writing it, and I would be doing that anyway for a hopeful book deal sometime soon.

I am half way through writing the first day on the Ambulance, which is what I assume most of you want to hear about, but I am already up to 2000 words and am not even at lunchtime on that first shift yet. Therefore its going to be at least two parts per day.

Is this too much for you to wade through for a blog post?

I could easily change the format and just mention some discussion points and keep all of the personal stuff out, or I could keep going like I have been.

So, lets see what you think. Please take the poll below.

Majority decision gets it.

[poll id=”2″]

Responses

  1. Mark!! Just keep doing what you're doing. I'm reading the book now and looking forward to the movie later. I know I will read things here that will not make the movie, just as Ted Setla will show us other things that can't be written.

  2. Sorry, Mark. We are all just thinking of ourselves and not thinking enough about the hours you are putting into it. So what? It's interesting. Chop, chop… where's the next part? LOL!

  3. From a young EMT-B, I cant get enough of yours and Justin's opinions and views. I say tell it like you want to, and we will adjust to you. Its your story, not ours.

  4. I've just voted for you to continue as you are – but that is a decision for you not us. It must be taking a load of time and Mrs 999 may have something to say about it!!!! Bet she votes for you to stop! If you've the time and inclination – keep going, it's brill.BTW – my experience in SF was that even hotels like the Hilton are very close to dodgy areas! You could turn one way out of the door and be safe but not the other!

  5. I've just voted for you to continue as you are – but that is a decision for you not us. It must be taking a load of time and Mrs 999 may have something to say about it!!!! Bet she votes for you to stop! If you've the time and inclination – keep going, it's brill.BTW – my experience in SF was that even hotels like the Hilton are very close to dodgy areas! You could turn one way out of the door and be safe but not the other!

  6. Well the overwhelming majority of us at the moment seem to want you to keep going as it is! Hurrah!We wouldn't be following the whole CoEMS project if we weren't interested in it! It's absolutely fascinating to see the similarities and differences and to speculate on what things from each system could be added to the other to improve it.It's a lot of work to write it up though. Your readers really appreciate it, but take the time you need to do it so that it doesn't overtake “real life”. We can wait (impatiently, maybe, but we can wait!) 🙂

  7. Well the overwhelming majority of us at the moment seem to want you to keep going as it is! Hurrah!We wouldn't be following the whole CoEMS project if we weren't interested in it! It's absolutely fascinating to see the similarities and differences and to speculate on what things from each system could be added to the other to improve it.It's a lot of work to write it up though. Your readers really appreciate it, but take the time you need to do it so that it doesn't overtake “real life”. We can wait (impatiently, maybe, but we can wait!) 🙂

  8. “I would love to be able to radio directly to the A&E, so that they can ask us any questions that they may need to know to ensure an appropriate response. That won’t happen here though”come and work for YAS then, we phone through from our motors all the time!

  9. “I would love to be able to radio directly to the A&E, so that they can ask us any questions that they may need to know to ensure an appropriate response. That won’t happen here though”come and work for YAS then, we phone through from our motors all the time!

  10. Mark, keep it just the way it is, just take your time doing it.I think all the extra bits like family life are just as important as the Politics and Policies of how its done in the US.

  11. Mark, keep it just the way it is, just take your time doing it.I think all the extra bits like family life are just as important as the Politics and Policies of how its done in the US.

  12. Mark, keep it just the way it is, just take your time doing it.I think all the extra bits like family life are just as important as the Politics and Policies of how its done in the US.

  13. Mark, keep it just the way it is, just take your time doing it.I think all the extra bits like family life are just as important as the Politics and Policies of how its done in the US.

  14. […] @UKMedic999: New blog post: Is this what you want? http://999medic.com/2009/12/09/is-this-what-you-want/ […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

