Posted by: medicblog999 | November 16, 2009

Some news about next week..

IMGP1403Unfortunately, we are not able to continue with the filming of ‘The Chronicles of EMS’ over in the UK.

I know that many of you will be dissapointed to hear this, and I know that all of us on the project are dissapointed too, but I am hoping that there will not be any backlash against anyone from our supporters.

We really have been breaking new ground here, and sometimes things go at such a speed that organisations dont have a chance to have time to go through proper process for filming etc, and dont have time to get their head around the whole social media side of things.

BUT we need to remember that this all started out with Happy Medic and I wanting to travel to see how each others system works. That was and that always will be ‘The Project’.

The Chronicles of EMS came along afterwards and whilst it has been amazing to work with Ted and Chris, ‘The Project’ continues onwards.

Justin is of course, still coming to NEAS next week and he is going to have a wonderful time working within the NHS system of care. We will continue to share our impressions through the blogs and this Facebook site, as well as on the Chronicles of EMS web site.

You will still get the glimpses of what its all like through the day, just like what Ted has been doing, and of course there will be our daily video journal at the end of the day.

I am hoping that once the pilot is out, then there will be the opportunity for Justin, Ted and Chris to come over once ‘The industry’ in general has seen what we have achieved.

Thanks for all of the support. I am as excited as you guys to see the first episode, and we all look forward to sharing with you next week.

Speak to you soon..

Responses

  1. Oh, bummer…I am certain that even w/o the “CoE” there, that you you two will still be doing some ground breaking things. Just film as much as you guys can… 🙂

  2. It is disappointing that Chronicles of EMS can't continue filming but for me this has always been about you and Justin and The Project. As long as that continues, you win. I think change will come with paramedics like you and Justin sharing with your managers what you learn. Perhaps down the road when all the requirements can be satisfied, you and Justin can meet up again along with the crew of Chronicles of EMS and do the UK side. I'm looking forward to seeing what Ted and Chris have filmed. This all came together so quickly. I do not believe it is anywhere near being over.You are off home to your family again. Safe journey. Justin will be off on Wednesday and I look forward to reading his blog and seeing all the video he will shoot.The last week has been absolutely AWESOME. It's amazing what a few like minded people can accomplish in such a short time.

  3. How do I get my two dollars back? Just kidding, it was 4. Just kidding it was more. Not too much more, but more. Not enough though. Anyway, I agree with TBchick; with or without CoEMS, we are fortunate to be able to gain insight from your perspectives. I know it's difficult to keep up with communicating all the time with us, and I urge you to prioritize first on the goals you set out to achieve when you and Justin first decided on this cross-cultural exchange. Do now, chat later. Whilst we need the insight, the entertainment is just dessert!That said, I can't wait until the Chronicles of EMS hits the air, I know it will be a “smashing” success.Mind the gap.

  4. How do I get my two dollars back? Just kidding, it was 4. Just kidding it was more. Not too much more, but more. Not enough though. Anyway, I agree with TBchick; with or without CoEMS, we are fortunate to be able to gain insight from your perspectives. I know it's difficult to keep up with communicating all the time with us, and I urge you to prioritize first on the goals you set out to achieve when you and Justin first decided on this cross-cultural exchange. Do now, chat later. Whilst we need the insight, the entertainment is just dessert!That said, I can't wait until the Chronicles of EMS hits the air, I know it will be a “smashing” success.Mind the gap.

  5. How do I get my two dollars back? Just kidding, it was 4. Just kidding it was more. Not too much more, but more. Not enough though. Anyway, I agree with TBchick; with or without CoEMS, we are fortunate to be able to gain insight from your perspectives. I know it's difficult to keep up with communicating all the time with us, and I urge you to prioritize first on the goals you set out to achieve when you and Justin first decided on this cross-cultural exchange. Do now, chat later. Whilst we need the insight, the entertainment is just dessert!That said, I can't wait until the Chronicles of EMS hits the air, I know it will be a “smashing” success.Mind the gap.


Leave a Reply

Categories

