Posted by: medicblog999 | November 13, 2009

The Project, Video Journal Day 5

IMGP1403

Whoops, sorry……Fell Asleep.

A little later than usual, here is my impressions on the first day working from the fire house and responding on an Engine instead of an Ambulance.

I am really hoping that Willa, from Engine 13 doesnt see this as I call her Wilma 3 times ! I am back there on Sunday and she will kill me if she knows, so.. Shhhhhh! dont tell anyone.

Anyway, here it is. Its a little longer than the 5 minutes but there were a couple of things I wanted to share with you all.

See you later Dudes!!!……AWESOME!!

[pro-player width=’530′ height=’253′ type=’video’ image=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CunSrHpyMzI’%5Dhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CunSrHpyMzI%5B/pro-player%5D

Responses

  1. Just a note, many urban Fire Depts will use a fire engine for medical calls, but many suburban and rural departments run something similar to your rapid response car.

  2. Hello Mark, you have been touched by the US version of the “Rescue Gods.” They are a tricky lot, never know what moves them to do the things they do. One day it's a false alarm at dinnertime, another it's messing with technology!I'm enjoying your visit, looking forward to more!

  3. “Sometimes the patient has to wait 10-15 minutes for an ambulance after the fire truck got there” (or similar).I've just waited fifty, 50, minutes for an ambulance after I arrived – and it took me 15 minutes to get on scene.OK, it was graded Cat B, but I'd called the desk after 25 minutes and mentioned that as well as DIB (the original call) the patient had “central chest pain, ? non-cardiac”. However, this was a judgement made on clinical grounds, and I'm a mere CFR. I don't have ECG – FGS, I don't even have a stetho.

  4. “Sometimes the patient has to wait 10-15 minutes for an ambulance after the fire truck got there” (or similar).I've just waited fifty, 50, minutes for an ambulance after I arrived – and it took me 15 minutes to get on scene.OK, it was graded Cat B, but I'd called the desk after 25 minutes and mentioned that as well as DIB (the original call) the patient had “central chest pain, ? non-cardiac”. However, this was a judgement made on clinical grounds, and I'm a mere CFR. I don't have ECG – FGS, I don't even have a stetho.

  5. “Sometimes the patient has to wait 10-15 minutes for an ambulance after the fire truck got there” (or similar).I've just waited fifty, 50, minutes for an ambulance after I arrived – and it took me 15 minutes to get on scene.OK, it was graded Cat B, but I'd called the desk after 25 minutes and mentioned that as well as DIB (the original call) the patient had “central chest pain, ? non-cardiac”. However, this was a judgement made on clinical grounds, and I'm a mere CFR. I don't have ECG – FGS, I don't even have a stetho.


Leave a Reply

Categories

