Posted by: medicblog999 | November 12, 2009

Day 4 Video Journal

IMGP1403Its been another great day here in San Francisco, although a little quiet. Yup, I said it…I said the Q word.

So here is a strange observation.

Could my station in Swalwell, Gateshead be busier than a station is SFFD, or is it just the dreaded curse of the observer?

It did however, allow us to get some filming done though, and I know that you are all going to be rolling around holding your sides, you will be laughing so much when you see the visual representation of my preconceptions of USA EMS !!

It was so much fun to do, and we have even more ideas to make this pilot episode as enjoyable for you guys as possible.

As for the rest of the day, we had a unique experience in the morning, but unfortunately it is something that I cant blog about. Rest assured though, it is something that I wont ever forget. It wasnt a terrible thing, just a very unique incident. Oooohh, I bet thats killing you, wondering what happened.

Tell you what though, come to the meet up on Saturday night and I may tell you in person!

Im SLOWLY managing to get our video journal uploaded tonight but its taking a looooooooong time.

I have actually done another one as well, since Justin left.

I realised, on watching the two of us talk, that we were telling you a little about our day and having a little giggle, but we werent really sharing with you, the differences in our systems that we discuss all day.

So when I get them upload, I will post them both and call them Day 4 and Day 4.5 video journals.

As you will hear in the first one, Kim, Justins lovely wife told us that last nights was too long, so we have tried to keep it short and even though I am adding two, they are both under 5 minutes each, so we should get away with it.

I have wrote so many notes from today for blog posts when this is over!

Anyway, here is part on of tonight’s journal.

[pro-player width=’530′ height=’253′ type=’video’ image=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHXOPbBuMNE’%5Dhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHXOPbBuMNE%5B/pro-player%5D

Responses

  1. I like the 5 min cut off BUT you wasted a minute worrying about it. Silly men. I would still watch it though if it were longer 🙂 Happy Medic mentioned the fb challenge but didn't mention where. I looked but I am going to claim laziness…I didn't look very hard.

  2. I really enjoying the video updates and coverage of what is going on behind the scenes. I'm having trouble waiting for the final product. Keep letting us have a peek at what you've been up to.

  3. Very good bro, I wonder what the big surprise can be?!

  4. Very good bro, I wonder what the big surprise can be?!

  5. Very good bro, I wonder what the big surprise can be?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

