Posted by: medicblog999 | November 10, 2009

Day 2 in San Francisco

IMGP1416Well here comes the end of day 2 video blog.

I have been trying to think of the best way to do this and I have decided that I will keep with the video each day, as well as the photos on the Flickr account.

These can all be viewed through the links in the side bar over there to the right…

As for the main blog itself, I feel that it is likely that I will be repeating myself somewhat compared with what I say on the video. Therefore, I am going to make notes as I go through the Ambulance shifts and then will give a full day by day view of things that I have discovered probably once Justin goes home after being in the UK next week.

This is mainly due to the lack of wi-fi in my hotel as well as I am currently trying to stop myself from falling asleep at the computer. This may all change if the wifi in the fire house works well when I am there on Thursday and Sunday.

It’s been a great day though….Soooo close to getting to see the Mayor, but it is still a possibility for later in the week. I have had a chance to meet some of the SFFD guys whilst visiting a station and seeing an ambulance parked on standby. I don’t know if I have just been lucky with whom I have met so far, but they are all really nice guys.

I can’t wait to get out on the streets tomorrow, and I know Justin and his mates are going to absolutely rip the P%ss out of me in my lovely NHS green jumpsuit, but I guess that’s to be expected.

More to come tomorrow night.

See Ya.

Responses

  1. I can understand why the SFFD will extract the micturation re the jumpsuit – several UK services would too!Just watched the Day 2 clip. You reckon you're going to get a bloke from Leeds to get in the beers? Look, he's a Yorkshireman – like a Scotsman, but with the streak of unalloyed generosity removed.

  2. Guys, I am absolutly loving what you are doing!! I only wish it could be done more often around the world, and hopefully because of this it will. Look forward to your next update and blog because I am learning alot not just about UK EMS but SFFD as well. Again, Thanks for you dedication to professionalism.

  3. Guys, I am absolutly loving what you are doing!! I only wish it could be done more often around the world, and hopefully because of this it will. Look forward to your next update and blog because I am learning alot not just about UK EMS but SFFD as well. Again, Thanks for you dedication to professionalism.

  4. Guys, I am absolutly loving what you are doing!! I only wish it could be done more often around the world, and hopefully because of this it will. Look forward to your next update and blog because I am learning alot not just about UK EMS but SFFD as well. Again, Thanks for you dedication to professionalism.


Leave a Reply

Categories

