Posted by: medicblog999 | November 8, 2009

The Project Has Started!!

Well, its unbelievably here!

I am sitting in the Airport waiting for my flight down to Heathrow, then im off to San Francisco to meet up with the happy medic or Justin Schorr, as we now all know him as.

Its been an amazing week. First came the latest episode of EMS garage (www.emsgarage.com) which introduced Justin and I to Ted Setla, movie maker extrodinairre. Teds best know feature is Level Zero, a movie about Paramedics and EMTs in Almeda County. You can go see the trailer at http://www.levelzeromovie.com.
After the show, Ted and Justin got talking about a possible filming of the U.S side of things then low and behold it all started to kick off over the EMS Blogosphere and Internet. Ted needed to raise $5000 in a little over two days to be able to film The Project for a new documentary series.
What was very humbling for me though was that there was a call put out around Twitter to raise money for the filming.

So here we are 4 days later…..
Ted got his funding from a mixture of corporate sponsorship but more amazingly donations from EMS professionals around the world who want to see what comes of Justins and my trip!

Who said social media doesnt do good??

Anyway, the project is now known as The Chronicles of EMS.

I cant put the link on here right now as I am doing this all on my iPhone and have rubbish reception in the Airport, but if you search for it you will definately find the website dedicated to it!

Ted and his team are out with us all week in San Francisco, so you are all going to be able to share the journey with us after all!!
Remember to come back each day to see my video journal as well as clicking on the Flickr link and the Youtube link.
I should have some stuff on there tonight (US time).

Better go, we are boarding now.

See you all soon.

P.s sorry for the spelling mistakes (I blame the iPhone!)

Responses

  1. Good luck!

  2. Safe travels Mark. I am excited to be part of the Chronicles of EMS and looking forward to reading, listening, and watching in the days to come.

  3. The Chronicles of EMS:http://setlafilms.com/ems-pilot

  4. Welcome to America, Mark! Good luck with all. I'll be posting something and linking tommorrow.

  5. Awesome! I'm looking forward to the results of your Transatlantic cooperative experiment.

  6. Awesome! I'm looking forward to the results of your Transatlantic cooperative experiment.

  7. Welcome to America, Mark! Good luck with all. I'll be posting something and linking tommorrow.

  8. Awesome! I'm looking forward to the results of your Transatlantic cooperative experiment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

