Posted by: medicblog999 | November 4, 2009

Come on a ride along?

san-francisco

4 Days to go !!!

I’m off to San Francisco to work with Happy Medic on Sunday.

I know that I have gone on about this trip for a long time, but it’s now so close, it’s almost within biting distance. It feels so surreal that after tommorow night shift, my next shift will be in America!

So its time to add your bookmarks, update your favourites, join Twitter if you are not already on, and subscribe to our RSS Feeds, so that you can share in the experience, and see what a UK paramedic thinks about the US Fire Based system of the delivery of prehospital care, then find out what Happy Medic thinks of the NHS system.

There is a lovely new widget over to the right there which will display photos from Happy Medic and I throughout our trips. You can also click on my Twitter Icon to ‘follow me’ on Twitter @UKMedic999 (Don’t forget to follow Happy Medic too @TheHappyMedic).

Our Youtube Channel can be found HERE, where videos will be posted throughout the trip starting from Sunday night.  Alternatively, you can flick through the videos that will be shown on my new YouTube widget found on the right of the blog (currently just showing my current video clips)  We intend to put up regular video diaries (hopefully each night, but there maybe a couple where we decide to go out for a drink  instead – Hey, you’ve got to sample all sides of another countries life style don’t you??), as well as videos of what we have been doing through the days.

Happy Medic and I will both be on the EMS Garage tonight to talk about the upcoming trip and what we hope to achieve through it. This will be avaialable to download here over the weekend, so that you can here what our plans are before we actually go.

Is this being inclusive enough do you think??

Both myself and Happy Medic are going to put as much into this as possible, and share as much as we can with you guys. After all if it wasn’t for our readers, we may not be blogging and if we weren’t blogging we would never have met, and if we hadn’t met, this wonderful experience wouldn’t be happening.

I think I better start packing tonight (Or at least ask Mrs999 to start – She is far better at it than me!)

See Ya..

Responses

  1. Hey! You put up this long, lovely post and didn't mention the biggest thing about the whole trip! I think it's because you're probably apprehensive… and I can understand that. Yes, it's the Transatlantic Arm Wrestling Match meant to settle the issue of whose EMS is better, the US or the UK's. I've been training. Howsabout you?

  2. I can't believe the project is almost here! Can't wait for updates. Have a safe trip, I'll be keeping up.Hey HM, if you are reading this, I hope all is well. Every time I log on to Happymedic.com my computer freezes. Whats up with that? Maybe it's my antiquated system but it is bugging the shit out of me!

  3. I can't believe the project is almost here! Can't wait for updates. Have a safe trip, I'll be keeping up.Hey HM, if you are reading this, I hope all is well. Every time I log on to Happymedic.com my computer freezes. Whats up with that? Maybe it's my antiquated system but it is bugging the shit out of me!

  4. Hey! You put up this long, lovely post and didn't mention the biggest thing about the whole trip! I think it's because you're probably apprehensive… and I can understand that. Yes, it's the Transatlantic Arm Wrestling Match meant to settle the issue of whose EMS is better, the US or the UK's. I've been training. Howsabout you?

  5. I can't believe the project is almost here! Can't wait for updates. Have a safe trip, I'll be keeping up.Hey HM, if you are reading this, I hope all is well. Every time I log on to Happymedic.com my computer freezes. Whats up with that? Maybe it's my antiquated system but it is bugging the shit out of me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

