Posted by: medicblog999 | November 2, 2009

The Gloves are Off!!

USA UK BADGE

Well, so much for working in harmony!

My good blog buddy Chris Kaiser from Life Under the Lights has just put up a post on his blog sharing what he thinks of me and my Uk based service. I was shocked…….I was hurt, but most of all I was surprised!

I thought he was my friend….’sob, sniff’

Well enough is enough.

He is going to be coming to San Francisco to meet up with Happy Medic and I for a beverage or two, and I am going to show him just how tough us Brits can be! 

Arm wrestle anyone???

Click here to read his attempt at Trash Talk. It really is rather amusing.

I have just spent nearly 30mins writing this post back to him. I know it doesnt seem that long but on reading it back, I decided to delete most of it for fear of upsetting all of my American readers. What can be meant in fun, can be taken out of context and I fear that I may have gone a little too far.

Maybe I am lily livered after all Chris, or maybe its just my good old fashioned British Restraint.

I`ll keep my trash talk for when we are drunk  next week.

But have no fear….This isnt over yet…….Not by a long shot!

Responses

  1. Didn't want to offend your US readers? More like didn't have anything to say… but I've heard that the British restraint is legendary.I actually had my wife read it twice before I posted it just to make sure I wouldn't offend any Limeys…. but then I put it all in anyways. Ha!Ok, sure, drunken arm wrestling with a Midwestern US Farm Kid, huh? You're thinking that's a good idea? Hopefully my old football (US) injury isn't flaring up that day… and I did just get an H1N1 shot in there that's still hurting a bit… and I've got a note from my mother excusing me from Phys. Ed… and um. Yea, if those things aren't wrong that day, Look Out 🙂

  2. Come on Mark, your a Geordie! Do they not know how hard you are?? Geordie tolerance of cold weather is legendary:50 Degrees. Southerners turn on their heating. Geordies plant their gardens. 40 Degrees. Southerners shiver uncontrollably. Geordies Sunbathe. 30 Degrees. Southern cars will not start. Geordies drive with their windows down 20 Degrees. Southerners wear coats, gloves, and wool hats. Geordies throw a t-shirt on (Girls start wearing mini-skirts) 10 Degrees. Southerners begin to Evacuate. Geordies go swimming in the North Sea. Zero degrees. Southern landlords turn up the heat. Geordies have the last barbecue before it gets cold. Minus 10 Degrees. Southerners cease to exist. Geordies throw on a lightweight jacket. Minus 80 Degrees. Polar bears wonder if its worth it. Geordie Boy scouts start wearing long trousers. Minus 100 Degrees. Santa Claus abandons the North Pole. Geordies put on their long johns. Minus 173 Degrees. Alcohol freezes. Geordies become frustrated because the pubs are shut. Minus 297 Degrees. Microbiological life starts to disappear. The cows on Newcastle town moor complain of vets with cold hands. Minus 460 Degrees. All atomic motion stops. Geordies start to stamp their feet and blow on their hands. Minus 500 Degrees. Hell freezes over .Newcastle win a trophy( I had to put that one in, im a Mackem!)You may just have to kick the cheeky colonial's arses for them!

  3. Cheeky Colonials? Ummm… I'm not even sure that was a shot at me because, in you're funny-talking language that could have been a compliment.So I'm going to take it as such! Frumpydumples to you too!Oh, and I'm from Northern Illinois, USA… cold? We barely make it above freezing (In fahrenheit, or the Real Temperature Measurement System)

  4. Cheeky Colonials? Ummm… I'm not even sure that was a shot at me because, in you're funny-talking language that could have been a compliment.So I'm going to take it as such! Frumpydumples to you too!Oh, and I'm from Northern Illinois, USA… cold? We barely make it above freezing (In fahrenheit, or the Real Temperature Measurement System)

  5. Cheeky Colonials? Ummm… I'm not even sure that was a shot at me because, in you're funny-talking language that could have been a compliment.So I'm going to take it as such! Frumpydumples to you too!Oh, and I'm from Northern Illinois, USA… cold? We barely make it above freezing (In fahrenheit, or the Real Temperature Measurement System)


Leave a Reply

Categories

