Posted by: medicblog999 | October 15, 2009

Welcome to my New Home!!

File1-Final square iconWell chaps and chapesses, this is now the new and permanent home of Medic999.

I hope you like what I have done with the place?

At the present moment in time, I am the only UK blogger to be part of this network, so I thought I would maximise on that with my new banner! (Credit for which goes to Steve Hough, and my good ‘ol Dad!)

Firstly and most importantly, the content on my blog will remain the same as always. Just because I am part of this network, I am completely free to post what I want and discuss what I want, nothing has changed, it just looks a little different.

So have a look around, let me know what you think of the place and PLEASE DONT FORGET TO CHANGE YOUR FAVOURITES/BOOKMARKS/FEED ADDRESS etc etc etc

If you are a new visitor to my blog, please have a quick look round and maybe read some of my posts in the ‘My Personal Favourite Posts’ tab at the top of the page. Hopefully you will like what you read and pop back from time to time!

Regular, usual posting will commence tomorrow

Responses

  1. Looks nice so far Mate! See you on the other side.HM

  2. Looks great! I am getting the feeling that the grass is indeed always greener…. Congrats!

  3. Wow! Canny site marra! Mind you, isn't it a bit flash for a working paramedic?

  4. I'm very excited for this new conglomeration. Do you have a feed link for the new site, I cant seem to find it on the sidebar.Thanks!Dan

    • Hi Dan,
      There was a RSS feed link on this site, but for some reason it disappeared a couple of days ago.
      ‘The Powers That Be’ have assured me that it should be up by later today.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  5. Looking good !

  6. Hi Markjust wanted to say, i luv some of ur blogs, they are a thoroughly interesting read in and a gud reflection on ur experiences…. You av a gud ability to write and make me teary eyed…… keep at it hun x

  7. I like it!

  8. Nice!Another one that cant find an rss feed for the blog (can only find for comments). Help!

  9. Love what you have done with the place. The banner is fantastic. Thanks to Happy, I have been regularly reading your posts. Glad that you are here.Mike

  10. Thanks Angela!Always happy to make a girl cry!

  11. Hi Emily,RSS feed should be up there to the right now. Let me know if you have any problems with it!

  12. Hi Mike,Its great to be here. I feel very lucky to be amongst such 'Giants' of the Fire/EMS blog world!!Im all of a sudden learning alot about Fire fighting and Fire fighting issues now I am part of your crowd too.

    • http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Esurovell2009%2Ecom%2Fimages%2Fass%2Ephp

  13. Yeah, that fire stuff is wrapped up with emergency medical services on ourside.Not sure if we are “giants,” more like over-exposed (grin)Mike

  14. Thanks Angela!Always happy to make a girl cry!

  15. Hi Emily,RSS feed should be up there to the right now. Let me know if you have any problems with it!

  16. Hi Mike,Its great to be here. I feel very lucky to be amongst such 'Giants' of the Fire/EMS blog world!!Im all of a sudden learning alot about Fire fighting and Fire fighting issues now I am part of your crowd too.

  17. Yeah, that fire stuff is wrapped up with emergency medical services on ourside.Not sure if we are “giants,” more like over-exposed (grin)Mike

  18. Looks like I'll be joining ya'll in this network rather soon! Like what you've done! I might be knocking on your door soon for some tips!

  19. Looks like I'll be joining ya'll in this network rather soon! Like what you've done! I might be knocking on your door soon for some tips!


Leave a Reply

Categories

