Posted by: medicblog999 | September 1, 2009

The Big Day Approaches!

nervousWell, tomorrow is the big day as far as ‘The Project’ goes. I have an appointment at 2.15pm (GMT) to stand in front of the board of directors of the North East Ambulance Service, and pitch ‘The Project’ to them and hopefully get the go ahead to set dates and book flights.

To say I am a little nervous may be an understatement, but I cant help but feel excited too. Its hard to imagine that this time tomorrow night, I may be sitting writing a post planning my trip to go and work with Happy Medic in a mere 8-9 weeks time (and having the BBC come along for the ride)

What an opportunity. No pressure then!

Anyway, if you have any spare fingers, toes, or whatever to cross, then please do at 2.15 tomorrow.

Ill let you all know how it goes.

Responses

  1. If The Project does come to fruition, will you be able to post the BBC videos for all of us in the states to see?

    Sounds like an excellent adventure, and I hope tomorrow’s meeting goes well.

  2. Good Luck, Medic999! I’m sure we’re all hoping this happens for you guys and we’re all excited to see the result. All extremities crossed!

  3. Good Luck, M999.
    When it comes off, it should make for some interesting TV as well as being a great experience for you (and us as readers).

    Want an extra photographer? 😉

  4. Good luck Medic999. I will have my fingers crossed for you.

  5. Good luck also from Switzerland!

  6. Best of luck – this time tomorrow you be planning how to teach the happy medic geordie.

    de bairins got its git leg in da bog lik or one even i dont understand The bairn’s card, marra, fretish like

  7. Good luck!! Will keep everything I can think of crossed for you …

  8. Hi Medic 999
    All the best. thinkin of you at 2.15, with fingers crossed, think it would make a good programme
    take care
    joan

  9. You’ve got 25 mins. May I suggest that last trip to the bathroom and a quick look in the mirror to make sure nothing is stuck in your teeth or hanging out your nose. Good luck buddy

  10. Dang! I missed it! I would have sent extra positive energy your way if I’d had time to read this one! More so than the general positive energy I send you, that is.

    Well?? Well??


Leave a Reply

Categories

