Posted by: medicblog999 | August 29, 2009

Its just so well done!

Avoid-texting-while-drivingI have got a great ECG post to put up this weekend, but until I get that done here is a quickie!

You may have seen this clip on some of the other EMS blogs. I have noticed it on at least three so far and to be honest, just didn’t get round to watching it and seeing what all the fuss was about………Then I watched it.

It really is incredibly well done. It was produced by Gwent Police in Wales as a Public Service announcement and has now been seen throughout the world. It  is quite shocking so be warned.

These sort of things  shouldn’t bother me, but I am such a soft git, it gave me a chill watching it (Its different when you are there actually doing your stuff)

Anyway, If you haven’t seen it, have a look and let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. It sets a high standard for the realism medical dramas on TV should have.

  2. I think it is very well done, and hopefully will cause folks to stop and think before they start doing other things while driving.

  3. It’s all too easy to happen. A stunning video, both in content and technical execution.

    How do I download it to DVD? I’d like to use it as a safety video at work.

  4. Very graphic indeed. I saw another one produced for Fife Constabulary in Scotland a while back on speeding. It can be found here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NObYlNMIXcc)


Leave a Reply

Categories

