Posted by: medicblog999 | July 29, 2009

“Pulling Rank”

handover2

The Handover EMS/ER blog carnival is due to be published on Friday over at Trauma Queen, so make sure you pop over and have a look at this months submissions.

I have decided to ‘pull rank’ and host the next edition myself.  Hey, there has to be some perks to being the administrator of the carnival!!

A couple of months ago I wrote a post after being asked a question by a reader…..”what was your first ever emergency call?” I wrote about the fear and anxiety of that first run, but also the overwhelming feeling of joy about finally making it!

As soon as I wrote the post, it got me to thinking that it would make a great subject theme for an edition of ‘The Handover’. Hence why I have nabbed the next edition.

So, for all you EMS/A&E/ER bloggers, what was the first emergency or the first day on the job like for you? Why not tell us all about the job itself, but more importantly, how you felt!

Closing date for submission is the last monday of August (the 24th) with a publication date of the 28th August.

Email your submissions to mglencorse@yahoo.co.uk

Get those creative juices flowing!

Responses

  1. Hey! Great idea for the next handover. When do I get to host one though? Rank indeed….

    🙂 Just picking on you a bit.

    Any thought to The Handover becoming more frequent?

  2. Far be it from me to want to make you feel guilty. Hey, you built the house, we just live in it.

    I make my kid watch M*A*S*H when he wants to watch Spongebob, so I guess you can host your own carnival whenever and wherever you want to.

    And I’ll submit because I like being grouped in with bloggers much better than I am.

    You mean in September I have to put my money where my mouth is?


Leave a Reply

Categories

