Posted by: medicblog999 | July 2, 2009

Some inspirational relief!

I seem to have hit a rut of sad, depressing, ‘deep’ posts again recently.

I don’t know why this happens, I guess its because these are the jobs that tend to stick in your mind and when you are thinking of things to write, they jump to the front. They are certainly not the majority of what we do, but they never really go away.

Anyway, whilst I am trying to find something more entertaining to share with you all, I thought I would link to this video below. Its from an artist call Gary Go, and the song is called ‘Wonderful’. It is quite pertinent to some of the patients that we see day in and day out. Its also good to listen  if you are feeling a little down and lost yourself.

Personally, I love it, and its been on repeat on my good old ipod for the last few days.

If you havent already heard it, have a listen, I hope you like it.

Responses

  1. Just to make you slightly jealous, I saw him live 3 times doing first aid cover 😉

  2. Hi Stuart,
    Your right, it does make me jealous. Was he good live?

  3. He sounded pretty much like he does in the video, minus the fact it was an outside stadium gig – important quality in a band.

    I didn’t know his stuff at all the first night, but by the 3rd I was enjoying the majority of his set.

    If/when he starts doing his own tour, I’d suggest going to see him


Leave a Reply

Categories

