Posted by: medicblog999 | May 17, 2009

I just couldnt keep away!

IMGP0700 Well, I just couldn’t keep away any longer!

I’m one week into my holiday and thought I would check in!

Mrs 999 is off to bed early with the two kids as the eldest looks like he is coming down with a case of tonsillitis, and the little one (2 yr old) has been the child from hell today with his temper tantrums, so that leaves me to have a little time to kill so I’m sitting at the poolside bar with a beer, on the old lap top, looking like a saddo, typing on my blog.

The funniest thing though, is that maybe you all know me better than I thought, as even though I said that I wouldn’t be posting until I get back, I am still getting 150-200 hits a day. Maybe they are all new readers (unlikely, but you never know!), or maybe you just knew that I wouldn’t be able to keep away.

Its been fab so far, even though the curse of the paramedic has already occurred. You get talking to one couple one night who ask what you do, Sandra and I say we are both paramedics, and before you know it, the whole hotel knows about it. So far Ive only had to deal with an epistaxis, so alls well.

We had a trip into Ibiza town the other night and passed what must be the main ambulance station for the town. Ive yet to decide wether I am going to be “that guy” who goes to have a chat and a look around the ambulances. I havent decided if I am that geeky yet!

Anyway, time to get back to the drink! Thanks for stopping by, and for those whose blogs I normally read and comment on…Ive got a whole lot of catching up to do, I hope you are all well.

See you all soon.

Responses

  1. Ha ha… I knew it. 🙂

  2. I have your blog listed as one of the ones I read, on the side of my blog and I have the time since last post under each post, so I saw straight away I had an updated blog to check.

    I didn’t know if you could stay away, but I was hanging out for your next post.

    Enjoy the rest of the holidays, you’ll be back into it before you know it….

  3. Close that laptop and get back to that drink soldier. Proper holiday takes focus.

  4. or they havent heard of adding it to the blogs i read list on blogger.

    Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and your eldest doesnt end up having their holiday ruined by being ill.

  5. Lol – yes I have been checking in too in the hope that you would post whilst away!!

    hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays ;D

  6. How lucky are you..sitting by the pool it all sounds wonderful…hope your little one stays well, how lucky you are managing to achieve 200 hits a day! I for one enjoy your blog. Have a great holiday
    Sincerely Susie Hemingway Moursi

  7. Hands up – I am guilty of dropping by to check. Knew you wouldn’t last the two weeks !!! Hope the sun clears away the tonsillitis.

  8. I just wanted to hear how things were in paradise! And I’m jealous too…

    Stop by the ambulance base, it’s a great idea for a post.


Leave a Reply

Categories

