Posted by: medicblog999 | May 2, 2009

It just warms the cockles of the heart…or does it?

tweenbotsIve just been flicking through my subscriptions on bloglines, when I came across a link on Trauma Queens blog which took me to a wonderful story about the Tweenbots.  Click here to see what the fuss is about.

At first I thought how lovelyl the story is, and I still do, but then it got me to thinking. Its reassuring how many people stop to help a cute inanimate object on its way, but how many of these people walked past the homeless person in the doorway without a second glance!

Its a strange world we live in, or I am just a cynical paramedic that sees the reality of life as well as the rose tinted glasses version.

Leave a Reply

Categories

