Posted by: medicblog999 | April 8, 2009

Back Again!

happy Morning all! Thanks for hanging around and popping back in just to find out that I hadn’t wrote anything new or interesting again!

I’m back to normal now, both in the physical health stakes (I would advise Dr Pepper and Pizza for all suffering D+V) and also in my mood.

I really don’t know why, but poor Mrs999, Mrs999`s Mum, who lives with us, and my kids have had to put up with a right moody, huffy Medic999 for the last week or so. I don’t know what caused it, but I know I haven’t been the nicest person to live with. Kudos to the family for riding it out and letting me have my space (or maybe they just knew to keep their distance for fear of getting their head bitten off again!)

Ive since, put myself in a darkened room and slapped myself about a bit to realise that I needed to snap out of it, and what do you know, it worked!!

The one thing I always keep in my mind when writing this blog is something that I have read countless times on the other 97 blogs that I read and are subscribed to through Bloglines (If you dont use bloglines to manage your reading habits, I really would recommend it!), is that if its starting to become a chore, then take a break. I’m sure that this was more to do with my mood, but even though I had some posts to work on, I decided not to put them up, because I knew they would be a bit tainted. It could also have something to do with the fact that I have tried to post something daily (or at the very least every two days) since starting.

Any hoo, I’m back now, got a hand full of posts to work on, so normal blogging should resume tonight!

P.S Thanks for all of your caring and compassionate comments for my last post, just goes to show that ambulance and health care humour are still working full speed.

P.P.S Thank you for all your wonderful comments on the ‘Suicide’ post I put up a little while ago, it really was a pleasure to read them all. Thanks for your support.

Responses

  1. I’m generally a very upbeat person but every once in a while I’ll be in a bad mood and for some strange reason, seem to almost revel in it. It’s almost as if I want to dare someone to spoil it for me. Odd, I know.

    Anyway, one night I went to work and warned the other nurse I was working with that I was bitchy and she might want to take cover. She had the perfect reply – “fine, but I’m not putting up with it all night. You’ve got a half hour and then I’m putting Jimmy Buffett on.” Strangely enough that seemed to work as I whined and complained, got it out of my system and moved on with the shift in a much better frame of mind. Once or twice a year after that I’d go find her when I felt the same way and tell her I needed her speech. She’d give it and the shift would move on. Unfortunately, she retired a few years later and things just aren’t quite the same, with or without Jimmy. Funny how we can sometimes snap out of it when given permission to be our worst for a limited period.


Leave a Reply

Categories

