Posted by: medicblog999 | April 6, 2009

In my sick bed!

 

sick_in_bed11Sorry for the delay in any decent posts. I, being a typical man, have taken to my bed after having a night of horrors with good old D+V.

Hey, at least I havent called for an ambulance like the 6 patients with D+V who I attended to on my last 2 shifts did. I think I must have been sprayed when I was showering one particular gentleman down (yuck!!).

Anyhow, I can feel the pepto bismol working off, or is it the slice of pizza and Dr Pepper I have just had for my first attempt at food! (Will I never learn!!)

See you all soon.

Responses

  1. Ah bless, hope you feel better soon. xx

  2. Dr Pepper…. Whats the worst that could happen?

    • Very good Mart!!

  3. pizza=diahrea
    Dr. Pepper=vomit

    You may get the best of both worlds if you’re not careful!

    Get well

  4. I say hit up 999 and get to A&E, live the good life, see what you’re missing!

  5. get well soon Medic 999, Re Dr Pepper, heard flat coke or lemonade suppose to help a dicky tum?
    personally lucozade I love it!
    take care
    joan

  6. Aww I’m all poorly too! Can’t stop coughing/snotting/spluttering. Get well soon 🙂

  7. I’d have thought you would have the ole ambulance immune system. My wife & kids had it bad and I have escaped it. You must be a little tempted to call 999! Ha


Leave a Reply

Categories

