Posted by: medicblog999 | March 14, 2009

On the TV again.

Last month I posted a clip of me working on an interesting job which was filmed for the “Emergency” TV series which was aired in 2007. As many of you who read this blog seem to be Paramedic Firefighters from the US, I thought I would share another clip which was filmed during the last series filmed in 2008, to show a job which required the assistance of our esteemed Fire and Rescue colleagues to get a patient from a difficult spot.

Again, reproduced with the permission of HTC media.

P.s Remember, the camera adds 50 pounds, and apparently makes me look like a teletubbie in my lovely NHS jumpsuit.

Responses

  1. And just in time for St Patrick’s Day in your shiny green jumpsuit!

    Nicely done.

  2. LOL – I watched it again … but STILL you didn’t slip down the hill !!!

    Ha ha – Happy Medic must think that you’re a Leprechaun (? spelt right).

  3. Good show! I’ve got to get one of those jumpsuits.

  4. 20mg! I wish. If I gave a REALLY good phone report and been talking to an easy doc I probably could’ve gotten her 8. 20 is my whole load.


Leave a Reply

Categories

