Posted by: medicblog999 | February 21, 2009

A Tribute to Emergency Medical Services

I don’t have a normal post today as I am working on something that I need some copyright permission to post. Hopefully it will work out because I think it will be an interesting thing to do!

Meanwhile, I was mindlessly browsing YouTube when I came across this video. I’m sure some of you may think its a bit soppy and indulgent, but it really does make me feel privileged to be part of the profession and also brought a tear to my eye thinking back to 9/11 and all of the Emergency services personnel that perished that day.

Speaking of which, I would love to get hold of some of the “Emergency Medical Technicians, Not Forgotten” badges that are shown at the beginning of the video clip. Ive tried googling for them but cant find them. If you know how to get hold of some, please leave a comment.

I would be honoured to wear one on my uniform.

Anyway, I hope you find the clip a little bit inspirational.

Responses

  1. very cool.

  2. Here you are, Brother…

    http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300300239830

    • Thanks for that Road Doc, got my order in now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

