Posted by: medicblog999 | January 14, 2011

Now that is just plain Cool!!!!

Whilst walking around Marks and Spencers, doing the food shop with Mrs999, I thought I would sneak a quick peek at my emails on the old trusty iPhone.

Next thing heard was me saying out loud

“Now that is just cool!!”

I had received an email from Bill Carey, the news and  blog manager for JEMS and the Fire&EMS blog network. He sent me a picture that had been submitted onto the page of one of the JEMS Connect users (imagine Facebook for Medics) that just made me grin from ear to ear.

This is Jessie P. Alvarez, a medic from the Phillipines, and obviously a supporter of The Chronicles of EMS and EMS 2.0.

CoEMS and EMS 2.0 in the Philippines

Hopefully he will come by and see this, so that I can thank him for his support and also let him know that he made a medic all the way over in the UK stop and grin like a cheshire cat in the middle of a supermarket today!

I know that Justin (the Happy Medic) and Ted Setla have already seen this, but I am sure that this will bring a smile to the face of Chris Kaiser (@Ckemtp),Co-Founder of EMS 2.0 along with Justin, and Scott Kier (@MedicSBK) who designed the symbol for EMS 2.0.

Isnt it amazing how a message can travel around the world!!

Now if only we could find away to go and work alongside him and film another couple of episodes!!

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chronicles of EMS, Mark Glencorse. Mark Glencorse said: New Blog Post : http://999medic.com/2011/01/14/now-that-is-just-plain-cool/ […]

  2. Amazing!

  3. Absolutely AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Wow nothing else to say

  5. Gave me a big smile as well!

  6. awesome!

  7. Sir the person in the picture is not me,his a member of our group…..our ambulance emt driver…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

