Posted by: medicblog999 | December 20, 2010

A Christmas Break

Photo Credit : emtcatalog.com

I was brought up knowing that I should be polite and courteous at all times, which makes me feel a little odd when I look at my stats for this blog and see people like your good self coming back time and time again to see that yet again, I have not posted anything new.

Things have got a little tougher with university as well as another writing committment I have, which sees the blog taking a back seat again for a little while.

I guess that rather than leaving people guessing when I am going to put a post up, I have decided to spend the Christmas period with my family and my text books. I have three large assignments to get finished and submitted by the middle of January, and I am enjoying the time off with the family immensely (when I am not stressing about Uni work).

So…..unless I suddenly have a large increase in my brain capacity and discover how to slow time, I am going to have a Christmas holiday from the blog and not just try and get something out to you all just because I havent for a while. I have many drafts written to various degrees and these will all be up in the new year.

Until then, I sincerely hope that you all have a great Christmas time and a wonderful New Year week. For those who have wangled time off over the festive period, have a fantastic time with the family, and for those who are dutifully reporting for work and helping those in need, thank you and stay safe.

See you on Twitter!

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Shari Simpson,
    Mark Glencorse. Mark Glencorse said: New Blog Post : ” A
    Christmas Break ” –
    http://999medic.com/2010/12/20/a-christmas-wish-2/ […]

  2. Merry Christmas!! Christmas is about family, enjoy it with yours.
    Minty

    • Thanks Minty!

      The same goes straight back to you and yours. Have a fab Christmas

  3. Happy Christmas Mark. Good luck with the studying.

    • Thanks Andy.

      Happy Christmas to you and yours too. :-)

  4. A very Merry Christmas and a Happy and Safe New Year to you and yours. Enjoy the well earned break!

    • Thanks Jo!

      Same back to you and yours!

  5. Mark.
    Thank you for your continued commitment to the blog and the greater awareness of EMS, Pre hospital care, future combined operations and the myriad of other areas your accounts touches on.
    From a FPOS/First Responder point of view, we find your blog hugely informative, entertaining and, on many occasions, a reminder to stop and think about our own contacts with individuals and how we may be perceived.

    We’re very much looking forward to catching up with you in the New Year but wish you, you’re fellow crews, EMDC staff and of course your family the very best of seasonal wishes.

    Martin at Loch Ness RNLI lifeboat.

    • Martin,

      Thank you for your kinds words. They are very much appreciated and remind me of why this blog is important to keep up too (as well as the other stuff!)

      Happy Christmas to you, your family and your team.

      (P.S is it wrong that I find the fact that the Loch Ness RNLI crew read my blog just soooooo cool!!)

    • Nothing wrong, just a credit to your engaging and informative writing.
      Enough! I’m welling up.

  6. Go for gold. I know that Uni can be a nightmare, however the skills you might bring to your chosen profession will benefit us all.

    In short, balls to the deriders, and go for goal from your supporters.

    To all on this site, can I say Happy Holoiday..

    • Thanks Tom,

      All appreciated!

      Happy holidays to you too. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Happy Christmas, Mark.

  8. Best wishes to you ,Sandra and your family enjoy your Christmas see you after the hols!!

    • Thanks John.

      Hope you and the family had a great Christmas. Hope to see you back on station sometime soon matey


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

