Posted by: medicblog999 | April 10, 2010

Off across the Pond Again

DenverColorado

Well, its that time again. Terminal 5 at Heathrow Airport no longer holds any fascination for me. I just sit here looking longingly at the BA Lounge which I will never be allowed in. However, I do realise how fortunate I am to be in the position I am in and have the experiences that this year is bringing.

So where am I off to this time?

Back across the pond to Denver, Colorado, to join Justin who will arrive on Monday. We will then be talking at the Zoll Summit event at the Denver Downtown Sheraton Hotel on Tuesday 13th and sharing what EMS 2.0 is and how using social media and the Chronicles of EMS, we can all have a say in effecting change in Emergency Medical Services around the world.

Yes, it’s a lofty goal, but I guess you know that the Chronicles team don’t like to settle for any less!

Before the summit though, its two days of meetings in a room at a hotel with the rest of the wider Chronicles of EMS team. We hope to be working together to form some sort of cohesive business plan on how to keep moving things forward and how to engage more and more of the EMS world and get them to come along with us.

There will be brainstorming and business talk (which will be more than a little above MY head im sure), but I am most looking forward to getting back together with the people who I really do think have become integral and important in both my life and career!

It would be great if there wasn’t such a wide expanse of water in between us though!

There is of course the chance to come and say hello if you are in, or around Denver. A last minute meet up has been arranged for Sunday night at the Rock Bottom Brewery at 1001 16th Street Mall. If you are there it would be great to meet some more of you in person.

zoll_logo1However, I cant finish this short post without giving kudos and thanks yet again, to the team at Zoll Rescue Net (@zoll_rescunet on twitter) and Zoll EMS/Fire (@zollemsfire on twitter) for bringing the Chronicles team to Summit. Their continued support really is showing them to be the leader in using social media to engage the EMS community.

Responses

  1. Wish I could go!!! Have fun- change the world… I'm trodding along behind you guys!

  2. Enjoy….bring me back a stick of rock :p

  3. Sounds awesome! Have fun and take care.

  4. Need anyone to carry your bag?

  5. I'm bummed I wasn't able to make it–had to work.

  6. I'm bummed I wasn't able to make it–had to work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

